Cutie Patootie

Posted on

The frameless glasses from Summer Institute are making a comeback with this cootie patootie down the hall from me.

She is the daughter of a local teacher. She always seems to wander into my room at the busiest time of the day—with her play gun of course. If I do not pay attention to her, she will go so far as to put the gun in my face. After I pretend she has killed me, she walks away satisfied. She brightens up my day.

IMG_6319

When she is not pretending to kill us, she walks around asking, “这是什么?” (What’s this?) about everything she sees.

IMG_6320

Leave a Reply

